Development Committee

Chair: Cllr M Hatfield ,  Vice-Chair: Cllr S Booth

Councillors: Cllrs J Battye, R Brandwood,  M Carrigan, J Grieve, A Hollis, P Marrington, B Paramor, C Potter, L Stephenson and J Taylor.

  • Formulation of Town Council views on planning matters as a basis for consideration of plans, subject to council approval.
  • Delegated power to deal with planning applications.
  • Industrial development.
  • Transport
  • Provision of facilities.
  • Regeneration issues.
  • Overall view to putting pressure on the appropriate authorities to improve or alter provision of services.

Town Hall Pediment